English Chinese (Simplified) German Russian Spanish


Accredited in 'A++' grade with a score of 3.52 on a four point scale by NAAC in Cycle 2


With the objective of developing deep learning in niche areas, NALSAR has set up a number of research centres. The Centres have been mandated to research on issues in their domain area, which would inform policy, strengthen teaching and where required fuel advocacy.

They have provided support to doctoral fellows researching in their area of specialisation; along with providing education and training to legal interns from different parts of the country. Senior professors specialising in the field of study have been designated as Heads of the Centres. In addition to the support received from the University the finances for the Centres come from endowments, and research projects.



  1. N.C.Banerjee Centre for Intellectual Property Rights Studies
  2. MK Nambyar SAARCLaw Centre for Advanced Legal Studies
  3. Centre for Disability Studies
  4. Centre for Legal Philosophy and Justice Education
  5. Centre for Aerospace & Defence Laws (CADL)
  6. Centre for Tribal and Land Rights (CTLR)
  7. Dr. S.P. Chatterjee Centre for Environmental Law, Climate Change & Policy Research
  8. Centre for Constitutional Law, Policy and Good Governance
  9. Centre for Cyber Laws & Forensic Sciences
  10. Centre for Tax Laws
  11. Centre for Consumer Law
  12. Centre for Management Studies
  13. Centre for Excellence in Economics and Finance
  14. Centre for Criminal Justice Reforms and Research
  15. Centre for Child & Youth Justice
  16. Centre for Interdisciplinary Studies in Law & Civil Society (C-LCS)
  17. Centre for Corporate & Competition Laws
  18. Centre for Commercial Laws & Dispute Resolution
  19. Centre for Animal Rights
  20. Justice B.P. Jeevan Reddy Centre for International Trade and Business Laws
  21. Centre for Law, Entrepreneurship and Action Research (CLEAR)


Activities of Research Centres - Download Here